Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (312)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2012 Quicken Loans 400 loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 15 of 36
Sunday, June 17, 2012 at Michigan International Speedway, Brooklyn, MI
200 laps on a 2.000 mile paved track (400.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:52:29
Average Speed: 139.144 mph
Pole Speed: 203.241 mph
Cautions: 8 for 39 laps
Margin of Victory: 5.393 sec
Attendance: 82,000
Lead changes: 23

Glossary    2012 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2012 standings

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Kyle Busch3435324352631409512.524824.000.015770.7
Jimmie Johnson10175342152796693637.51111557.500.020097.3
David Gilliland35272714229186951710.1163.010.519744.5
Carl Edwards422311240171678623241.0111457.000.020080.2
Brad Keselowski25913132141685693237.6311055.031.520091.4
Bobby Labonte312116437191591762527.502010.000.019966.8
Juan Pablo Montoya21108129121461473455.7015075.042.020094.5
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.172113771254422750.03916482.09547.5200138.1
Kevin Harvick21910240171274621723.009045.000.020081.4
Kurt Busch26323017433211443300.0500.000.019440.3
Ryan Newman5615643151093832526.909949.500.019983.0
J.J. Yeley433737142361013300.0031.510.56735.3
Tony Stewart8121195860524981.72019899.0189.0200124.1
Matt Kenseth61231227862545283.9519497.0178.5200116.1
A.J. Allmendinger20331973421873652635.607135.500.019974.4
Jeff Gordon284613611570652332.9514170.542.0200100.4
Michael McDowell27383817433857200.0000.000.04134.7
Greg Biffle3541284435312674.32719798.53819.0200129.8
Clint Bowyer13371307249474285.7019597.510.5200104.6
Landon Cassill32281843526289871314.6073.500.019958.2
Jamie McMurray19251413421084842226.205929.510.520067.5
Dave Blaney36302513927-1656600.0121.010.519851.4
Mark Martin148292298-149504387.81019095.000.019594.0
Joe Nemechek374040204240-23500.0000.000.03231.0
Scott Riggs234141104140-23500.0010.500.02734.5
Josh Wise304242284242-21300.0000.000.0929.4
Joey Logano973523518-334371852.9110954.500.012579.7
Tony Raines413636124036-371000.0010.500.06836.1
David Ragan38292353627-585901720.0152.500.019950.6
Mike Bliss293939244139-53800.0000.000.03531.4
Marcos Ambrose11391207-647533370.21819899.0157.5200106.2
Kasey Kahne4143323422-651571325.526331.500.015165.2
Jeff Burton33222113121-790971921.102010.010.519958.2
Austin Dillon221524133822-75663916.102311.500.019865.1
Regan Smith12202873019-887952528.705125.500.019762.0
Aric Almirola15181732617-979883139.206331.500.019971.6
Paul Menard181122103416-1074843445.9312562.500.019973.7
Travis Kvapil393126173830-13354800.0000.000.019744.4
Ken Schrader403431144034-1351800.0010.500.019336.6
Martin Truex, Jr.16161263416-1483972732.5511055.000.020089.8
Casey Mears24262094025-1580951316.3031.500.019958.5
Denny Hamlin11243483423-3346791021.714623.000.013261.2
Trevor Bayne7434354342-382402100.0052.500.0730.8

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.