Contact Us !
Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Nationwide | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (1)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs
Page Sponsorship ($5)

1981 Hoosier Hundred

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track

USAC Gold Crown Series race number 5 of 6
Saturday, September 12, 1981 at Indiana State Fairgrounds, Indianapolis, IN
100 laps on a 1.000 mile dirt track (100.0 miles)

Time of race: 1:09:57
Average Speed: 85.757 mph
Pole Speed: n/a
Cautions: 4 for 23 laps
Margin of Victory: n/a
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: n/a

Glossary    1981 USAC Gold Crown Series results   /   1981 standings

Fin St # Driver Sponsor / Owner Chassis / Engine Laps Money Status Led Points
1 155   Larry Rice Pizza Hut of St. Louis   (G.E. Middleton) 10011,640running100400
2 93   Rich Vogler Aristocrat Products   (Johnny Vance) 1005,094running0320
3 214   Gary Bettenhausen Terre Haute 1st National Bank   (DelRose-Holt Racing) 1003,770running0280
4 397   Mark Alderson D.J. Construction   (Steve Enslow) 1002,372running0 
5 556   Tom Bigelow Genesee Beer   (Richard Hammond) 1002,047running0200
61030   Billy Vukovich, Jr. Plastic Express   (Transportation Computer Systems) 1001,723running0160
71834   Sheldon Kinser Mauri Amerling 1001,448running0120
82541   George Snider Richardson-Kreig   (David LeFevre) 1001,286running0100
91622   Jerry Nemire Leslie Oil   (Michael Syring) 1001,180running0 
101420   Larry Martin Peterson-Niebel Racing 1001,074running0 
112243   Greg Leffler Armstrong Moulding   (Sherman Armstrong) 100968running0 
122471   Chuck Amati Stenger Motorcraft   (BUF Racing) 100961running0 
132626   Jack Hewitt Club 30   (Jack Linsmeyer) 100755running010
14111   Steve Chassey Terre Haute 1st National Bank   (DelRose-Holt Racing) 100649running010
151954   Smokey Snellbaker Lloyd Racing Enterprises   (Charles Lloyd) 98543engine0 
16 417   Johnny Parsons Smith Speed Shop   (Cecilia Smith) 78487brakes010
171751   Paul Pitzer GCQ Racing 51431oil leak0 
182357   Jeff Bloom Roberts Steel Erection   (Lyle Roberts) 51416engine0 
192085   Jerry Miller Wayne Miller 51400suspension0 
20125   Bobby Olivero Moran Electric   (Ralph Wilke) 46395engine0 
211515   Chuck Gurney Kurtz-Digeronimo Brothers 40390crash0 
22 733   Joe Saldana Johnson Sheet Metal   (Richard Johnson) 21385crash06
232118   Larry Dickson Jo-Ol Racing   (Joe Conroy) 16385engine06
24 666   Jim McElreath Doc Kendrick   (E.D. Kendrick) 13385engine06
251342   Steve Cannon Marcello Steel   (Frank Marcello) 11360engine0 
26 828   Billy Engelhart Mattox Ice Co.   (Lloyd Weaver) 10360rear end0