Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (1)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs
Page Sponsorship ($5)

2005 South Africa Feature

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

A1 Grand Prix race number 14 of 22
Sunday, January 29, 2006 at Durban Street Circuit, Durban, South Africa
40 laps on a 2.040 mile street course (81.6 miles)

Time of race: 1:00:46.099
Average Speed: 80.568 mph
Pole Speed: no time trials
Cautions: n/a
Margin of Victory: 1.774 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: n/a

Glossary    2005 A1 Grand Prix results   /   2005 standings

Fin St # Driver Sponsor / Owner Car Laps Money Status Led Pts
116NED   Jos Verstappen A1 Team Netherlands   (Racing for Holland)Lola / Zytek40300,000running110
23SUI   Neel Jani A1 Team Switzerland   (DAMS)Lola / Zytek40200,000running49
38POR   Alvaro Parente A1 Team Portugal   (Carlin Motorsports)Lola / Zytek40150,000running08
46NZL   Matt Halliday A1 Team New Zealand   (West Surrey Racing)Lola / Zytek40110,000running97
520RSA   Stephen Simpson A1 Team South Africa   (BCN Competicion)Lola / Zytek4080,000running06
622ITA   Max Busnelli A1 Team Italy   (Team Ghinzani)Lola / Zytek4060,000running05
715AUT   Mathias Lauda A1 Team Austria   (Team Rosberg)Lola / Zytek4040,000running04
81FRA   Alexandre Premat A1 Team France   (DAMS)Lola / Zytek4030,000running03
919BRA   Nelson Piquet, Jr. A1 Team Brazil   (ASM F3)Lola / Zytek4020,000running252
1012CAN   Sean McIntosh A1 Team Canada   (John Village Automotive)Lola / Zytek3610,000steering01
117GER   Timo Scheider A1 Team Germany   (Super Nova Racing)Lola / Zytek35 crash00
1218CHN   Tengyi Jiang A1 Team China   (Team Astromega)Lola / Zytek35 did not finish00
1311PAK   Enrico Toccacelo A1 Team Pakistan   (Super Nova Racing)Lola / Zytek31 did not finish00
1410MEX   David Martinez A1 Team Mexico   (DAMS)Lola / Zytek30 did not finish00
1517LEB   Basil Shaaban A1 Team Lebanon   (Carlin Motorsports)Lola / Zytek27 did not finish00
1623MAL   Alex Yoong A1 Team Malaysia   (A1 Team Malaysia)Lola / Zytek25 crash00
174IRL   Ralph Firman A1 Team Ireland   (Status Grand Prix)Lola / Zytek14 anti-roll bar00
1814IND   Armaan Ebrahim A1 Team India   (Akbar Ebrahim)Lola / Zytek10 crash00
1921INA   Ananda Mikola A1 Team Indonesia   (A1 Team Indonesia)Lola / Zytek10 crash00
202GBR   Robbie Kerr A1 Team Great Britain   (Arden International)Lola / Zytek9 stalled10
215CZE   Tomas Enge A1 Team Czech Republic   (Charouz Racing System)Lola / Zytek7 did not finish00
229AUS   Will Davison A1 Team Australia   (Alan Docking Racing)Lola / Zytek2 crash00
2313USA   Phil Giebler A1 Team USA   (David Price Racing)Lola / Zytek2 crash00