Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (2)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs
Page Sponsorship ($5)

2005 South Africa Sprint

Previous race results / Next race results                     Next at this track

A1 Grand Prix race number 13 of 22
Sunday, January 29, 2006 at Durban Street Circuit, Durban, South Africa
20 laps on a 2.040 mile street course (40.8 miles)

Time of race: 0:31:06.730
Average Speed: 76.683 mph
Pole Speed: 156.841 mph
Cautions: n/a
Margin of Victory: .243 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: n/a

Glossary    2005 A1 Grand Prix results   /   2005 standings

Fin St # Driver Sponsor / Owner Car Laps Money Status Led Pts
11FRA   Alexandre Premat A1 Team France   (DAMS)Lola / Zytek20 running2010
22GBR   Robbie Kerr A1 Team Great Britain   (Arden International)Lola / Zytek20 running09
33SUI   Neel Jani A1 Team Switzerland   (DAMS)Lola / Zytek20 running08
45IRL   Ralph Firman A1 Team Ireland   (Status Grand Prix)Lola / Zytek20 running07
56CZE   Tomas Enge A1 Team Czech Republic   (Charouz Racing System)Lola / Zytek20 running06
67NZL   Matt Halliday A1 Team New Zealand   (West Surrey Racing)Lola / Zytek20 running05
712GER   Timo Scheider A1 Team Germany   (Super Nova Racing)Lola / Zytek20 running04
815POR   Alvaro Parente A1 Team Portugal   (Carlin Motorsports)Lola / Zytek20 running03
917AUS   Will Davison A1 Team Australia   (Alan Docking Racing)Lola / Zytek20 running02
1019MEX   David Martinez A1 Team Mexico   (DAMS)Lola / Zytek20 running01
1123PAK   Enrico Toccacelo A1 Team Pakistan   (Super Nova Racing)Lola / Zytek20 running00
129CAN   Sean McIntosh A1 Team Canada   (John Village Automotive)Lola / Zytek20 running00
1313USA   Phil Giebler A1 Team USA   (David Price Racing)Lola / Zytek20 running00
1422IND   Armaan Ebrahim A1 Team India   (Akbar Ebrahim)Lola / Zytek20 running00
1521AUT   Mathias Lauda A1 Team Austria   (Team Rosberg)Lola / Zytek20 running00
164NED   Jos Verstappen A1 Team Netherlands   (Racing for Holland)Lola / Zytek19 tire00
1718LEB   Basil Shaaban A1 Team Lebanon   (Carlin Motorsports)Lola / Zytek18 crash00
1820CHN   Tengyi Jiang A1 Team China   (Team Astromega)Lola / Zytek17 crash00
198BRA   Nelson Piquet, Jr. A1 Team Brazil   (ASM F3)Lola / Zytek16 crash00
2016RSA   Stephen Simpson A1 Team South Africa   (BCN Competicion)Lola / Zytek13 electrical00
2111INA   Ananda Mikola A1 Team Indonesia   (A1 Team Indonesia)Lola / Zytek0 crash00
2214ITA   Max Busnelli A1 Team Italy   (Team Ghinzani)Lola / Zytek0 crash00
2310MAL   Alex Yoong A1 Team Malaysia   (A1 Team Malaysia)Lola / Zytek0 crash00