Contact Us !
Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Nationwide | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (2)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs
Page Sponsorship ($5)

2007 Iowa Speedway (DP)

Previous race results / Next race results                     Next at this track

Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series race number 13 of 20
Friday, July 13, 2007 at Iowa Speedway, Newton, IA
192 laps on a 1.300 mile road course (249.6 miles)

Time of race: 2:21:57.977
Average Speed: 105.49 mph
Pole Time: 41.709 seconds
Cautions: 2 for 13 laps
Margin of Victory: .325 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 4

Glossary    2007 Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series results   /   2007 standings

Fin St Class # Driver Team Sponsor Car Laps Status Led Points
1 2DP01   Scott Pruett
  Memo Rojas
Chip GanassiTelmexLexus / Riley192running10535
2 5DP19   Rob Finlay
  Michael Valiante
Chip GanassiZ-Line Designs / Mission Residential / Make-A-WishLexus / Riley192running032
3 1DP99   Jon Fogarty
  Alex Gurney
Bob StallingsGainsco Auto InsurancePontiac / Riley192running8130
4 8DP75   Colin Braun
  Max Papis
Krohn Racing Pontiac / Riley192running028
510DP60   Mark Patterson
  Oswaldo Negri, Jr.
Michael Shank Racing Lexus / Riley192running026
6 4DP58   David Donohue
  Darren Law
Brumos RacingRed Bull / Brumos PorschePorsche / Riley192running025
7 3DP10   Wayne Taylor
  Max Angelelli
  Jan Magnussen
SunTrust RacingSunTrust BankPontiac / Riley191running424
817DP3   Shane Lewis
  Randy Ruhlman
  Mark Martin
Southard MotorsportsPreformed Line Products / True Choice MotorsportsLexus / Riley190running023
913DP6   John Pew
  Ian James
Michael Shank Racing Lexus / Riley190running022
10 6DP23   Patrick Long
  Jorg Bergmeister
Alex Job RacingRuby TuesdayPorsche / Crawford190running221
1116DP76   Tracy Krohn
  Niclas Jonsson
Krohn Racing Pontiac / Riley188running020
1212DP59   Hurley Haywood
  J.C. France
  Guy Cosmo
Brumos RacingBrumos Porsche / KendallPorsche / Riley186running019
13 7DP05   Bill Auberlen
  Matthew Alhadeff
Team SigalsportLuggage ExpressBMW / Riley159steering018
1415DP39   Christian Fittipaldi
  Harrison Brix
Eddie Cheever, Jr.Crown Royal Special ReservePontiac / Fabcar117radiator017
15 9DP61   Brian Frisselle
  Mark Wilkins
  Burt Frisselle
AIM AutosportBarrick Gold / RBC Financial / Telus' Mike Network / Peter Munk Cardiac CentreLexus / Riley99did not finish016
1614DP91   Jim Matthews
  Marc Goossens
Riley-Matthews Motorsports Pontiac / Riley66drive shaft015
1711DP11   Kris Szekeres
  Patrick Carpentier
Peter BaronCITGO / Dynamic TechnologyPontiac / Riley34did not finish014

Fastest Lap: 41.624 seconds by Michael Valiante

Caution flag breakdown:
# Of
38447   #11 stalled turn 9 
85906   #10 spun 
  Percent of race run under caution: 6.8%             Average green flag run: 59.7 laps

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Jon Fogarty13434
  Jan Magnussen35384
  Jon Fogarty398547
  Jorg Bergmeister86861
  P. Long / J. Bergmeister87871
  Scott Pruett88192105