Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (3)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs
Page Sponsorship ($5)

2012 Championship Weekend

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series race number 13 of 13
Saturday, September 29, 2012 at Lime Rock Park, Lakeville, CT
167 laps on a 1.500 mile road course (250.5 miles)

Time of race: 2:45:34.285
Average Speed: 90.777 mph
Pole Time: 49.091 seconds
Cautions: 5 for 29 laps
Margin of Victory: .334 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: n/a

Glossary    2012 NASCAR Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series results   /   2012 standings

DraftKings is having a FREE $100,000 Fantasy NASCAR Contest this week. Click here to draft your team.

Fin St Class # Driver Team Sponsor Car Laps Status Led Points
1 4DP10   Max Angelelli
  Ricky Taylor
SunTrust RacingSunTrustCorvette DP167running9235
2 1DP90   Antonio Garcia
  Richard Westbrook
Spirit of Daytona Corvette DP167running5732
3 3DP99   Jon Fogarty
  Alex Gurney
Bob Stallings RacingGainsco Auto InsuranceCorvette DP167running630
4 6DP5   Terry Borcheller
  David Donohue
  Brian Frisselle
Action Express Racing Corvette DP167running028
5 7DP9   Joao Barbosa
  Darren Law
Action Express Racing Corvette DP167running326
6 5DP8   Ryan Dalziel
  Alex Popow
Starworks Motorsport Ford / Riley167running925
7 2DP01   Scott Pruett
  Memo Rojas
Chip GanassiTelmexBMW / Riley167running024
810DP2   Martin Fuentes
  Jorge Goncalvez
Starworks Motorsport Ford / Riley165running023
9 9DP7   Billy Johnson
  Mark Wilkins
Starworks Motorsport Ford / Riley164running022
10 8DP60   Oswaldo Negri, Jr.
  John Pew
Michael Shank Racing w/ Curb-AgajanianLiveOn / Curb RecordsFord / Riley163running021
1111GT57   John Edwards
  Robin Liddell
Stevenson MotorsportsStevenson Auto GroupCamaro GT.R159running035
1226GT51   Jim Norman
  Dion von Moltke
APR MotorsportAPR Tuned / Parathyroid.com / PR Newswire / South African Airways / MotulAudi R8 Grand-Am159running032
1313GT63   Alessandro Balzan
  Johannes van Overbeek
Scuderia Corsa Ferrari 458159running030
1421GT41   Charles Espenlaub
  Charles Putman
Dempsey RacingBass2BillFish / Visit Florida / MazdaMazda RX-8159running028
1525GT66   Bob Doyle
  Spencer Pumpelly
TRGRU Focused?Porsche GT3159running026
1619GT44   Andy Lally
  John Potter
Magnus Racing Porsche GT3159running025
1717GT31   Eric Curran
  Boris Said
Marsh RacingWhelen EngineeringCorvette159running024
1823GT69   Emil Assentato
  Jeff Segal
AIM AutosportFXDDFerrari 458156running023
1918GT40   Joe Foster
  Tom Long
Dempsey RacingShare a Little Sunshine / Visit Florida / MazdaMazda RX-8155running022
2024GT42   Wayne Nonnamaker
  Joe Nonnamaker
  Will Nonnamaker
Team SahlenTheRaceSite.comMazda RX-8154running021
2114GT70   Jonathan Bomarito
  Sylvain Tremblay
SpeedSourceMazda / Mazdaspeed / ModSpace / CastrolMazda RX-8154running020
2216GT43   Dane Cameron
  Wayne Nonnamaker
Team SahlenTheRaceSite.comMazda RX-8110running019
2322GT73   Eric Foss
  Jason Hart
  Patrick Lindsey
Horton AutosportNeo Synthetic Oil USA / Carbotech Performance / Victory Lane Wealth ManagementPorsche GT3107did not finish018
2420GT93   Michael Marsal
  Will Turner
Turner Motorsport BMW M397did not finish017
2512GT59   Andrew Davis
  Leh Keen
Brumos RacingThe Brumos CompaniesPorsche GT335radiator016
2615GT94   Bill Auberlen
  Paul Dalla Lana
Turner Motorsport BMW M334did not finish015

Fastest Lap: 49.913 seconds by Richard Westbrook

Caution flag breakdown:
# Of
177   #70 off course 
15206   #60 off course 
25295   #69 accident turn 5 
36416   #51,59,94 off course turn 4 
1341385   debris 
  Percent of race run under caution: 17.4%             Average green flag run: 27.6 laps

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Richard Westbrook11515
  Max Angelelli163621
  Richard Westbrook377337
  Ryan Dalziel74829
  Ricky Taylor8310321
  Joao Barbosa1041063
  Antonio Garcia1071115
  Alex Gurney1121176
  Ricky Taylor11816750