Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (7)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs
Page Sponsorship ($5)

2011 Grand Prix of Miami

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series race number 2 of 12
Saturday, March 5, 2011 at Homestead-Miami Speedway, Homestead, FL
116 laps on a 2.300 mile road course (266.8 miles)

Time of race: 2:46:20.783
Average Speed: 96.234 mph
Pole Time: 73.655 seconds
Cautions: 4 for 18 laps
Margin of Victory: 4.307 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 11

Glossary    2011 NASCAR Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series results   /   2011 standings

Fin St Class # Driver Team Sponsor Car Laps Status Led Points
1 2DP01   Scott Pruett
  Memo Rojas
Chip GanassiTelmexBMW / Riley116running2735
2 6DP5   David Donohue
  Darren Law
Action Express Racing Porsche / Riley116running032
3 4DP10   Max Angelelli
  Ricky Taylor
SunTrust RacingSunTrust BankChevrolet / Dallara116running4730
4 7DP61   Burt Frisselle
  Mark Wilkins
AIM Autosport BMW / Riley116running028
510DP9   Joao Barbosa
  Terry Borcheller
  J.C. France
Action Express Racing Porsche / Riley116running226
6 8DP23   Mark Blundell
  Michael Valiante
Michael Shank RacingJohnnie Walker / UBS / Legends MotorsportsFord / Riley116running1325
712DP2   Alex Popow
  Enzo Potolicchio
Starworks Motorsport Ford / Riley116running024
8 1DP99   Jon Fogarty
  Alex Gurney
Bob StallingsGainsco Auto Insurance / BobStallingsCars.comChevrolet / Riley116running1223
9 9DP60   Oswaldo Negri, Jr.
  John Pew
Michael Shank RacingCrown Royal XRFord / Riley115running322
1019GT94   Bill Auberlen
  Paul Dalla Lana
Turner Motorsport BMW M3112running035
1123GT69   Emil Assentato
  Jeff Segal
SpeedSourceFXDDMazda RX-8112running032
1220GT44   John Potter
  Craig Stanton
Magnus Racing Porsche GT3 Cup112running030
1318GT70   Jonathan Bomarito
  Sylvain Tremblay
SpeedSourceMazda Speed / Castrol EdgeMazda RX-8112running028
1416GT41   Dane Cameron
  James Gue
Dempsey RacingSeattle Children's Hospital / JG Sport / Global DivingMazda RX-8112running026
1521GT88   Bill Lester
  Jordan Taylor
Autohaus Motorsports Chevrolet Camaro GT.R112running025
1625GT59   Andrew Davis
  Leh Keen
Brumos Racing Porsche GT3 Cup111running024
1722GT07   Oliver Gavin
  Gunter Schaldach
Banner RacingThe Cool TVChevrolet Camaro GT.R111running023
1817GT42   Memo Gidley
  Wayne Nonnamaker
Team SahlenTheRaceSite.comMazda RX-8111running022
1927GT43   Wayne Nonnamaker
  Joe Nonnamaker
Team SahlenTheRaceSite.comMazda RX-8111running021
2032GT67   Steven Bertheau
  Spencer Pumpelly
TRGSargent & Lundy / TICPorsche GT3 Cup110running020
2130GT49   Will Nonnamaker
  Joe Sahlen
Team SahlenTheRaceSite.comMazda RX-8109running019
2228GT63   Richard Grupp
  Owen Trinkler
Team Spencer Motorsports Mazda RX-8108running018
2331GT72   Milton Grant
  Carey Grant
  Kevin Grant
Grant RacingCourtyard by MarriottPorsche GT3 Cup108running017
2411DP3   Henry Gilbert
  Shane Lewis
SCDESports Car Driving Experience / Hooked on DrivingChevrolet / Riley107running021
2526GT30   Jan Heylen
  Ross Smith
Racers Edge MotorsportsMaxwell Paper Co. / 3-Dimensional.com / IdemitsuMazda RX-8107running016
2614GT57   Robin Liddell
  Jan Magnussen
Stevenson MotorsportsStevenson Automotive GroupChevrolet Camaro GT.R96mechanical015
27 3DP90   Paul Edwards
  Antonio Garcia
Spirit of Daytona Racing Chevrolet / Coyote88crash020
2813DP8   Ryan Dalziel
  Mike Forest
Starworks MotorsportGrout ShieldFord / Riley73radiator1219
2915GT31   Eric Curran
  Boris Said
Marsh RacingWhelen EngineeringChevrolet Corvette61engine014
30 5DP77   Brian Frisselle
  Henri Richard
Doran RacingOffice Depot / Future Electronics / Freescale SemicondutorFord / Dallara27crash018
3124GT40   Patrick Dempsey
  Joe Foster
Dempsey RacingVisit Florida / Modspace / Construct CorpsMazda RX-819engine013
3229GT11   Ian James
  Tom Nastasi
TPN Racing / BlackforestBorla / Racetec / Summit Financial / Gary Yeomans FordFord Mustang GT18transmission012

Fastest Lap: 75.552 seconds by Joao Barbosa

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Jon Fogarty122
  Memo Rojas132311
  Ricky Taylor245027
  Ryan Dalziel516010
  Memo Rojas61699
  Terry Borcheller70712
  Ryan Dalziel72732
  Max Angelelli748411
  Oswaldo Negri, Jr.85873
  Michael Valiante8810013
  Max Angelelli1011099
  Scott Pruett1101167