Contact Us !
Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Nationwide | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (2)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs
Page Sponsorship ($5)

2006 The Gainsco Grand Prix

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track

Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series race number 7 of 15
Saturday, May 13, 2006 at Phoenix International Raceway, Avondale, AZ
149 laps on a 1.510 mile road course (225.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:45:33.902
Average Speed: 81.535 mph
Pole Time: 58.571 seconds
Cautions: 3 for 19 laps
Margin of Victory: 9.026 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 5

Glossary    2006 Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series results   /   2006 standings

Fin St Class # Driver Team Sponsor Car Laps Status Led Points
1 2DP01   Scott Pruett
  Luis Diaz
Chip GanassiCompUSALexus / Riley149running10535
2028GT64   Kelly Collins
  Paul Edwards
The Racers Group Pontiac GTO.R139running035
210DP89   Ryan Dalziel
  Alex Figge
Tyler TadevicPlayboy / Vonage / Palms CasinoPontiac / Riley149running032
2125GT65   Andy Lally
  Marc Bunting
  R.J. Valentine
The Racers GroupF1 AirPontiac GTO.R139running032
313DP3   Shane Lewis
  Craig Stanton
Southard Motorsports BMW / Riley149running030
2224GT98   Boris Said
  Ross Thompson
Tyler TadevicPacific Coast MotorsportsPontiac GTO.R139running030
4 4DP10   Max Angelelli
  Jan Magnussen
  Wayne Taylor
SunTrust RacingSunTrust BankPontiac / Riley149running1628
2327GT72   Robin Liddell
  Wolf Henzler
Tafel RacingNECPorsche GT3 Cup139running028
5 1DP12   Adrian Fernandez
  Mario Haberfeld
Adrian FernandezLowe'sPontiac / Riley149running726
2435GT05   Matthew Alhadeff
  Bill Auberlen
  Matt Plumb
SigalsportAlhadeff Motorsports / Motul / / enVistaBMW M3138running026
6 6DP19   Michael McDowell
  Guy Cosmo
Playboy Uniden RacingPalms CasinoFord / Crawford149running025
2531GT80   David Murry
  Leh Keen
Synergy RacingShoes For CrewsPorsche GT3 Cup136running025
7 7DP76   Colin Braun
  Jorg Bergmeister
Krohn Racing Ford / Riley149running024
2633GT81   Steve Johnson
  Robert Nearn
Synergy RacingComfort Systems USA / Johnson Commercial DevelopmentPorsche GT3 Cup135running024
8 3DP99   Alex Gurney
  Jon Fogarty
Blackhawk RacingGainsco Auto InsurancePontiac / Riley148running2123
2732GT74   Charles Espenlaub
  Eric Lux
Tafel RacingRembrandt CharmsPorsche GT3 Cup135running023
9 8DP5   Michael Valiante
  Rob Finlay
Essex RacingMake-A-Wish / Z-Line Designs / Finlay MotorsportsFord / Crawford148running022
2836GT21   Mike Halpin
  Matt Connolly
Matt Connolly Motorsports BMW M3132running022
1020DP39   Christian Fittipaldi
  Stefan Johansson
  Eddie Cheever, Jr.
Eddie Cheever, Jr.Crown Royal Special ReservePorsche / Crawford148running021
3030GT73   Andrew Davis
  Jim Tafel
Tafel RacingNECPorsche GT3 Cup122running021
1112DP11   Ian James
  Milka Duno
  Olivier Beretta
Peter BaronCITGOPontiac / Riley148running020
3129GT06   Leighton Reese
  Tim Gaffney
Banner RacingBanner EngineeringChevrolet Corvette107running020
1222DP58   Darren Law
  David Donohue
Brumos RacingRed Bull / Brumos PorschePorsche / Fabcar148running019
3326GT17   Ryan Hunter-Reay
  Ian James
Peter BaronSAMAXPorsche GT3 Cup91did not finish019
1323DP40   Chris Bingham
  Randy Ruhlman
Derhaag MotorsportsPreformed Line Products / Coyote ClosuresPontiac / Riley147running018
3437GT57   Tommy Riggins
  Vic Rice
  John Stevenson
Stevenson MotorsportsStevenson AutomotiveChevrolet Corvette91did not finish018
1416DP75   Tracy Krohn
  Niclas Jonsson
Krohn Racing Ford / Riley146running017
3634GT04   Gene Sigal
  Peter MacLeod
SigalsportMotul / / enVista / OMPBMW M333did not finish017
1521DP4   Andy Wallace
  Butch Leitzinger
Howard Boss MotorsportsThe Boss SnowplowPontiac / Crawford146running016
1617DP60   Peter MacLeod
  Mark Patterson
Michael Shank RacingFlight Options / Net AppLexus / Riley145running015
1714DP09   Doug Goad
  Larry Oberto
Spirit of Daytona Racing Pontiac / Crawford143running014
1815DP59   Hurley Haywood
  J.C. France
Brumos RacingBrumos PorschePorsche / Fabcar142running013
1911DP7   Jonathan Cochet
  Brian Tuttle
  Rod MacLeod
Tuttle Team Racing Pontiac / Riley140running012
2919DP23   Marcel Tiemann
  Mike Rockenfeller
  Patrick Long
Alex Job RacingRuby Tuesday Championship Racing TeamPorsche / Crawford124running011
32 9DP77   Terry Borcheller
  Harrison Brix
Doran RacingKodak / Amp'd Mobile / SiriusFord / Doran101did not finish010
3518DP8   Burt Frisselle
  Brian Frisselle
Synergy RacingGlycoMaxPorsche / Doran76did not finish09
37 5DP6   Mike Borkowski
  Antoine Bessette
Michael Shank RacingMears Motor CoachLexus / Riley31did not finish08

Fastest Lap: 58.723 seconds by Shane Lewis

Caution flag breakdown:
# Of
34385   #6 disabled turn 6 
93997   #06 disabled turn 9 
1141207   #8 disabled turn 3 
  Percent of race run under caution: 12.8%             Average green flag run: 32.5 laps

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Mario Haberfeld177
  Luis Diaz83326
  Jon Fogarty345421
  Luis Diaz557824
  Jan Magnussen799315
  Max Angelelli94941
  Scott Pruett9514955