Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (3)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs
Page Sponsorship ($5)

1980 Oxford 250

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR North Tour race number 13 of 25
Combination race with Late Model Sportsman drivers
An explanation of combination races from The Third Turn External page

Sunday, July 13, 1980 at Oxford Plains Speedway, Oxford, ME
250 laps* on a .333 mile paved track (83.2 miles)

Time of race: n/a
Average Speed: n/a
Pole Speed: n/a
Cautions: n/a
Margin of Victory: n/a
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: n/a

Glossary    1980 NASCAR North Tour results   /   1980 standings

Fin St # Driver Sponsor / Owner Car Laps Money Status Led Pts
53049   Dave Dion Vermont Ford Dealers   (Dave Dion)Futura2822,000running060
6 559   Hector Leclair Leclair ConstructionNova2821,550running058
71235   Langis Caron Le Club 35Nova2821,200running056
8138   Mike Barry PC RacingGrand Am2821,100running054
92700   Dick McCabe McCabe BaitVentura2811,050running052
101811   Claude Leclerc Le Relais ChevroletNova2811,000running050
12 292   Dan Perez Burlington LincolnRegal281800running048
1326X   Pete Silva Busch ValleyGrand Am280700running046
16 696   Stub Fadden Fadden Automotive   (Stub Fadden)Nova280540running044
171937   Beaver Dragon H.A. Manosh   (Quint Boisvert)Ventura279630running042
19351   Gardiner Leavitt Leavitt Chassis   (Gardiner Leavitt)Ventura276510running040
20 95A   Jean-Paul Cabana Benoit ElectricVentura274500running038
212809   Ron Barcomb Churchill'sVentura274490running036
221508   Leland Kangas RC ColaGrand Am273480running034
233338   Richard Pinkham Goodwin'sVentura271470running032
241071   Bobby Dragon 71 Racing TeamNova271460running030
272161   Dick Glines R.C. MooreGrand Am263430steering028
311648   Robbie Crouch Green Mountain KenworthNova135375transmission026
353410   Ralph Nason Sachs Chain SawsChevelle48305handling024
1 799   Geoffrey Bodine   (LMS)Bodine RacingGrand Am28511,200running740
2 316   Butch Lindley   (LMS)Lindley RacingGrand Am2846,625running2070
3 467   Morgan Shepherd   (LMS)Hot Road BarnGrand Am2844,350running00
41107   Tom Rosati   (OC)E.A. GrandfieldCamaro2833,000running00
111723   Frank Fraser   (OC)Fraser RacingCamaro281900running00
14 118   Bill Dennis   (OC)West RacingGrand Am280600running40
152343   Don Biederman   (OC)Biederman RacingCamaro280550running00
183287   Jimmy Burns   (OC)Burns RacingNova278520running00
25362   Terry Clattenburg   (OC)Clattenburg RacingCamaro269450running00
26225   Mike Rowe   (OC)Morris Auto PartsVentura267440running00
282527   Bosco Lowe   (LMS)Lowe RacingNova244420rear end00
29 844   Jeff Stevens   (OC)Stevens RacingCamaro217410handling00
30149   Harvey Sprague   (OC)Lewis StuartCamaro143400engine00
322974   Cookie Visconti   (OC)Visconti RacingRegal86350transmission00
33314   Bob Pressley   (LMS)Buck StoveVentura69325engine00
342029   Joe Fields   (OC)Fields RacingMalibu68315overheating00
362460   Henry Shaw   (OC)Shaw RacingNova39300engine00
* Race extended to 285 laps due to yellow flag laps.

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Bill Dennis144
  Butch Lindley5127123
  Geoffrey Bodine12816437
  Butch Lindley16520844
  Geoffrey Bodine2092091
  Butch Lindley21022920
  Geoffrey Bodine23026233
  Butch Lindley2632686
  Geoffrey Bodine2692691
  Butch Lindley27028314
  Geoffrey Bodine2842852