Contact Us !
Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Nationwide | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (1)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs
Page Sponsorship ($5)

1998 First Union 6 Hours of the Glen

Previous race results / Next race results                     Next at this track

U.S. Road Racing Championship race number 5 of 5
Sunday, August 23, 1998 at Watkins Glen International, Watkins Glen, NY
171 laps on a 3.400 mile road course (581.4 miles)

Time of race: 6:00:43.072
Average Speed: 98.129 mph
Pole Time: 99.171 seconds
Cautions: 6 for 38 laps
Margin of Victory: .656 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 12

Glossary    1998 U.S. Road Racing Championship results   /   1998 standings

Fin St Class # Driver Team Sponsor Car Laps Status Led
11 1CA20   Dorsey Schroeder
  Rob Dyson
  John Paul, Jr.
Dyson Racing Ford / Riley & Scott160running7
2 2CA16   James Weaver
  Elliott Forbes-Robinson
  Butch Leitzinger
Dyson Racing Ford / Riley & Scott171running104
1 3CA30   Gianpiero Moretti
  Didier Theys
  Mauro Baldi
Moretti/Doran RacingMomoFerrari 333171running34
30 4GT14   David Brabham
  Andy Wallace
Panoz-Visteon Racing Ford / Panoz7accident0
6 5CA39   David Murry
  Stefan Johansson
  Hurley Haywood
Colucci/Matthews Racing Ford / Riley & Scott169running0
8 6CA28   Jon Field
  Rick Sutherland
Intersport Racing Ford / Riley & Scott163running0
3 7GT138   Thierry Boutsen
  Ralf Kelleners
Champion Motors Porsche 911 GT1171running23
10 8CA88   Mike Davies
  Bill Dollahite
  Claude Bourbonnais
Dollahite Racing Ferrari 333161running3
4 9GT15   Eric Bernard
  Andy Wallace
  Raul Boesel
Panoz-Visteon Racing Ford / Panoz170running0
510CA36   Barry Waddell
  Jim Matthews
  Tommy Kendall
Colucci/Matthews Racing Ford / Riley & Scott169running0
711CA8   David Besnard
  Henry Camferdam
  Scott Schubot
Transatlantic Racing Ford / Riley & Scott166running0
3212CA95   Jeret Schroeder
  Tom Volk
  Lyn St. James
TRV Motorsport Chevrolet / Kudzu1mechanical0
2813CA29   John Mirro
  Jacek Mucha
  Sam Brown
Intersport Racing Ford / Riley & Scott22accident0
1714GT191   Roger Schramm
  Stu Hayner
Rock Valley Racing Chevrolet Camaro148running0
915CA63   Howard Katz
  Jim Downing
  Richard Grupp
Downing/Atlanta Mazda / Kudzu162running0
1216CA92   A.J. Smith
  Joaquin DeSoto
Denaba Racing Buick / Kudzu155running0
1917GT12   Shane Lewis
  Vic Rice
Mosler Automotive Mosler Raptor144running0
2618GT310   Bill Auberlen
  Mark Simo
  Andy Pilgrim
Prototype Technology Group BMW M349engine0
2019GT299   John O'Steen
  Larry Schumacher
Schumacher Racing Porsche 911142accident0
1420GT323   Kelly Collins
  Darryl Havens
  Cort Wagner
Alex Job Racing Porsche 911154running0
1321GT322   Randy Pobst
  Terry Borcheller
  Kelly Collins
  Darryl Havens
  Cort Wagner
Alex Job Racing Porsche 911155running0
1522GT36   Marc Duez
  Ross Bentley
  Peter Cunningham
Prototype Technology Group BMW M3152running0
2723GT307   Darren Law
  Danny Marshall
G & W Motorsports Porsche 911 RSR39accident0
3124GT376   Peter Argetsinger
  Richard Polidori
  Scott Peeler
Team A.R.E. Porsche 9936accident0
2425GT386   Sylvain Tremblay
  Steve Marshall
G & W Motorsports Porsche 911 RSR72mechanical0
2226GT275   Cameron Worth
  Scott Sansone
Pettit Racing Mazda RX-7108running0
2927GT237   Bob Strange
  Jim Loftis
  John Finger
GTR Motorsports Porsche 9688mechanical0
1628GT225   Dale White
  Angelo Cilli
  Trip Goolsby
Alex Job Racing Porsche 911 RSR149running0
1829GT398   Spencer Pumpelly
  David Kicak
  Oma Kimbrough
North American Marien Group Porsche 911 RSR147running0
2130GT357   Reed Kryder
  Alistair Oag
  Steve Ahlgrim
Kryderacing Nissan 240SX108mechanical0
3331GT333   Mike Weinberg
  Jim Michaelian
  Steve McNeely
Phoenix Motorsports Pontiac Firebird0did not start0
2532GT153   Tom Scheuren
  Gerry Green
  Bobby Jones
Diablo Racing Chevrolet Camaro71running0
2333GT278   Brian Richards
  Michael DeFontes
Mostly Mazda Mazda RX-7101running0

Fastest Lap: