Contact Us !
Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Nationwide | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (0)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs
Page Sponsorship ($5)

2010 Porsche 250

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series race number 3 of 12
Saturday, April 10, 2010 at Barber Motorsports Park, Birmingham, AL
108 laps on a 2.380 mile road course (257.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:45:10.751
Average Speed: 90.229 mph
Pole Time: 79.624 seconds
Cautions: 3 for 15 laps
Margin of Victory: 6.870 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 5

Glossary    2010 NASCAR Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series results   /   2010 standings

Fin St Class # Driver Team Sponsor Car Laps Status Led Points
26 1DP10   Max Angelelli
  Ricky Taylor
SunTrust RacingSunTrust BankFord / Dallara80suspension1519
6 2DP90   Antonio Garcia
  Buddy Rice
Spirit of Daytona Racing Porsche / Coyote108running025
1 3DP01   Scott Pruett
  Memo Rojas
Chip GanassiTelmexBMW / Riley108running6935
29 4DP99   Jon Fogarty
  Alex Gurney
Bob StallingsGainsco Auto InsuranceChevrolet / Riley20engine018
4 5DP77   Memo Gidley
  Dion von Moltke
Doran RacingMcDonald's / South African Airways / PR NewswireFord / Dallara108running028
7 6DP6   Michael Valiante
  Brian Frisselle
Michael Shank RacingThe Pit Stop on Norris LakeFord / Riley108running024
8 7DP61   Burt Frisselle
  Mark Wilkins
AIM AutosportPacific MobileFord / Riley108running1623
5 8DP59   Darren Law
  David Donohue
Brumos RacingBrumos.comPorsche / Riley108running226
2 9DP60   John Pew
  Oswaldo Negri, Jr.
Michael Shank RacingCrown Royal XRFord / Riley108running032
1010DP9   Terry Borcheller
  Joao Barbosa
Action Express Racing Porsche / Riley106running021
911DP7   Bill Lester
  Kasper Andersen
Starworks MotorsportsXtreme Indoor Karting / Flex-BoxBMW / Riley106running022
312DP8   Mike Forest
  Ryan Dalziel
Starworks MotorsportsCorsa Car Care ProductsBMW / Riley108running630
1113DP75   Tracy Krohn
  Niclas Jonsson
Krohn Racing Ford / Lola104running020
1414GT70   Sylvain Tremblay
  Jonathan Bomarito
SpeedSourceCastrol Syntec / MazdaMazda RX-8103running030
1315GT30   Todd Lamb
  Jordan Taylor
Racers Edge / Idemitsu / MazdaMazda RX-8103running032
1516GT57   Robin Liddell
  Andrew Davis
Stevenson MotorsportsStevenson Automotive / VIN Solutions / Bryan Mark FinancialChevrolet Camaro GT.R102running028
2517GT07   Paul Edwards
  Scott Russell
Banner RacingLas Vegas Bikefest / Mobil 1Chevrolet Corvette88did not finish017
1618GT68   John Edwards
  Adam Christodoulou
SpeedSourceMazda Motorsports DevelopmentMazda RX-8102running026
1219GT69   Emil Assentato
  Jeff Segal
SpeedSourceFXDDMazda RX-8103running035
2420GT28   Eric Lux
  Kelly Collins
LG MotorsportsWheel EnhancementsChevrolet Corvette100running018
1921GT97   Gunter Schaldach
  Jan Magnussen
Stevenson MotorsportsStevenson Automotive / La La Motorsports / Bryan Mark FinancialChevrolet Camaro GT.R101running023
2122GT40   Joe Foster
  Patrick Dempsey
Dempsey RacingMazda USAMazda RX-8101running021
2223GT44   John Potter
  Craig Stanton
Magnus Racing Porsche GT3 Cup101running020
1724GT94   Bill Auberlen
  Paul Dalla Lana
Turner Motorsports BMW M6102running025
2725GT19   Andy Lally
  Ryan Eversley
Matt Connolly MotorsportsA2Z Race Gear / Maxwell Paper ProductsChevrolet Corvette61did not finish016
2326GT42   Joe Sahlen
  Will Nonnamaker
Team SahlenTheRaceSite.comMazda RX-8101running019
2027GT43   Wayne Nonnamaker
  Joe Nonnamaker
Team SahlenTheRaceSite.comMazda RX-8101running022
2828GT31   George Whelen
  Eric Curran
Marsh Racing Chevrolet Corvette54did not finish015
1829GT41   James Gue
  Leh Keen
Dempsey RacingGlobal Diving & Salvage / Team SeattleMazda RX-8101running024

Fastest Lap: 80.483 seconds by Max Angelelli

Caution flag breakdown:
# Of
14174   #75 accident turn 10 
21255   #99 stopped on track 
67726   #19 stopped turn 4 
  Percent of race run under caution: 13.9%             Average green flag run: 23.2 laps

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Ricky Taylor11515
  Mike Forest16216
  Mark Wilkins223716
  Memo Rojas386326
  David Donohue64652
  Scott Pruett6610843