Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (3)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs
Page Sponsorship ($5)

2010 Brumos Porsche 250

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series race number 8 of 12
Saturday, July 3, 2010 at Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL
83 laps on a 3.560 mile road course (295.5 miles)

Time of race: 2:31:40.329
Average Speed: 116.889 mph
Pole Time: 102.341 seconds
Cautions: 2 for 9 laps
Margin of Victory: 24.304 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 9

Glossary    2010 NASCAR Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series results   /   2010 standings

Fin St Class # Driver Team Sponsor Car Laps Status Led Points
1 4DP01   Scott Pruett
  Memo Rojas
Chip GanassiTelmexBMW / Riley83running4035
212DP8   Mike Forest
  Ryan Dalziel
Starworks MotorsportsCorsa Car Care Products / Xtreme Indoor KartingBMW / Riley83running1332
3 9DP60   John Pew
  Oswaldo Negri, Jr.
Michael Shank RacingCrown Royal XRFord / Riley83running130
4 3DP59   Darren Law
  David Donohue
Brumos RacingBrumos.comPorsche / Riley83running028
5 7DP77   Memo Gidley
  Dion von Moltke
Doran RacingMcDonald's / PR Newswire / South African AirwaysFord / Dallara83running126
610DP75   Tracy Krohn
  Niclas Jonsson
Krohn Racing Ford / Lola82out of fuel025
7 2DP99   Jon Fogarty
  Alex Gurney
Bob StallingsGainsco Auto InsuranceChevrolet / Riley82running024
8 6DP90   Antonio Garcia
  Buddy Rice
Spirit of Daytona Racing Porsche / Coyote82running323
9 1DP10   Max Angelelli
  Ricky Taylor
SunTrust RacingSunTrust BankFord / Dallara81running1322
10 8DP9   Terry Borcheller
  Joao Barbosa
Action Express Racing Porsche / Riley81running021
1125GT66   R.J. Valentine
  Andy Lally
The Racers GroupAdvanced Aerosol AcquisitionsPorsche GT3 Cup79running035
1229GT94   Bill Auberlen
  Paul Dalla Lana
  Joey Hand
Turner Motorsports BMW M679running032
1330GT57   Robin Liddell
  Andrew Davis
Stevenson MotorsportsStevenson Automotive / VIN SolutionsChevrolet Camaro GT.R78running030
1420GT69   Emil Assentato
  Jeff Segal
SpeedSourceFXDDMazda RX-878running028
1516GT68   John Edwards
  Adam Christodoulou
SpeedSourceMazdaspeed Motorsports DevelopmentMazda RX-878running026
1614GT70   Sylvain Tremblay
  Jonathan Bomarito
SpeedSourceCastrol Syntec / MazdaMazda RX-878running025
1717GT41   James Gue
  Leh Keen
Dempsey RacingGlobal Diving & Salvage / Team SeattleMazda RX-878running024
1815GT30   Todd Lamb
  Jordan Taylor
Racers Edge Motorsports3-Dimensional.com / Idemitsu / MazdaMazda RX-878running023
1922GT97   Gunter Schaldach
  Jan Magnussen
Stevenson MotorsportsStevenson Automotive / La La MotorsportsChevrolet Camaro GT.R78running022
2027GT43   Wayne Nonnamaker
  Joe Nonnamaker
Team SahlenTheRaceSite.comMazda RX-878running021
2123GT28   Eric Lux
  Kelly Collins
LG MotorsportsWheel EnhancementsChevrolet Corvette77running020
2226GT42   Will Nonnamaker
  Andy Wallace
Team SahlenTheRaceSite.comMazda RX-877running019
2328GT67   Peter Bassett
  Spencer Pumpelly
The Racers GroupFisher IndustrialPorsche GT3 Cup76running018
24 5DP61   Burt Frisselle
  Mark Wilkins
AIM AutosportPacific Mobile / Bio SignFord / Riley76running020
2513DP6   Michael Valiante
  Brian Frisselle
Michael Shank RacingThe Pit Stop on Norris LakeFord / Dallara58halfshaft1219
2621GT40   Joe Foster
  Charles Espenlaub
Dempsey RacingMazda USAMazda RX-855did not finish017
2724GT65   Sebastien Martinez
  Julien Martinez
SpeedSourceM2 AutosportMazda RX-845did not finish016
2819GT44   John Potter
  Craig Stanton
Magnus Racing Porsche GT3 Cup38transmission015
2911DP7   Bill Lester
  Nelson Philippe
Starworks MotorsportsFlex-Box / Xtreme Indoor KartingBMW / Riley34hit debris018
3018GT07   Paul Edwards
  Scott Russell
Banner RacingAirjax.com / Mobil 1 / LRPGChevrolet Corvette26did not finish014

Fastest Lap: 102.439 seconds by Jon Fogarty

Caution flag breakdown:
# Of
13175   debris 
31344   debris chicane 
  Percent of race run under caution: 10.8%             Average green flag run: 24.7 laps

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Ricky Taylor11313
  Mike Forest14163
  Brian Frisselle172812
  Memo Rojas29313
  Buddy Rice32343
  Oswaldo Negri, Jr.35351
  Ryan Dalziel364510
  Scott Pruett46516
  Memo Gidley52521
  Scott Pruett538331