Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (1)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs
Page Sponsorship ($5)

2010 NJMP 250 Presented by Crown Royal

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series race number 9 of 12
Sunday, July 18, 2010 at New Jersey Motorsports Park, Millville, NJ
116 laps on a 2.250 mile road course (261.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:45:24.839
Average Speed: 94.672 mph
Pole Time: 75.148 seconds
Cautions: 3 for 11 laps
Margin of Victory: 3.674 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 8

Glossary    2010 NASCAR Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series results   /   2010 standings

Fin St Class # Driver Team Sponsor Car Laps Status Led Points
30 5DP75   Tracy Krohn
  Niclas Jonsson
Krohn Racing Ford / Lola65crash018
26 9DP90   Antonio Garcia
  Buddy Rice
Spirit of Daytona Racing Porsche / Coyote99did not finish021
2815GT97   Gunter Schaldach
  Jan Magnussen
Stevenson MotorsportsStevenson Automotive / La La Motorsports / Von Allmer Capital PartnersChevrolet Camaro GT.R90did not finish014
3120GT28   Eric Lux
  Kelly Collins
LG MotorsportsWheel EnhancementsChevrolet Corvette65did not finish013
3219GT31   Boris Said
  Eric Curran
Marsh RacingWhelen EngineeringChevrolet Corvette41did not finish012
2913DP7   Bill Lester
  Dane Cameron
Starworks MotorsportsFlex-Box / Xtreme Indoor KartingBMW / Riley89drive line019
1 1DP99   Jon Fogarty
  Alex Gurney
Bob StallingsGainsco Auto InsuranceChevrolet / Riley116running1435
2 4DP01   Scott Pruett
  Memo Rojas
Chip GanassiTelmexBMW / Riley116running5532
3 2DP10   Max Angelelli
  Ricky Taylor
SunTrust RacingSunTrust BankFord / Dallara116running530
4 3DP61   Burt Frisselle
  Mark Wilkins
AIM AutosportPacific Mobile / Bio SignFord / Riley116running1828
512DP8   Mike Forest
  Ryan Dalziel
Starworks MotorsportsCorsa Car Care Products / Xtreme Indoor KartingBMW M6116running026
6 8DP77   Dion von Moltke
  Matt Bell
Doran RacingMcDonald's / South African Airways / PR NewswireFord / Dallara116running025
7 6DP6   Michael Valiante
  Brian Frisselle
Michael Shank RacingThe Pit Stop on Norris LakeFord / Dallara116running2324
810DP60   John Pew
  Oswaldo Negri, Jr.
Michael Shank RacingCrown Royal XRFord / Riley116running123
9 7DP59   Darren Law
  David Donohue
Brumos RacingBrumos.comPorsche / Riley115running022
1017GT70   Sylvain Tremblay
  Jonathan Bomarito
SpeedSourceCastrol Syntec / MazdaMazda RX-8111running035
1118GT68   John Edwards
  Adam Christodoulou
SpeedSourceMazda Speed Motorsports DevelopmentMazda RX-8111running032
1227GT69   Emil Assentato
  Jeff Segal
SpeedSourceFXDDMazda RX-8111running030
1324GT41   James Gue
  Leh Keen
Dempsey RacingGlobal Diving & Salvage / Team SeattleMazda RX-8111running028
1422GT94   Bill Auberlen
  Joey Hand
Turner Motorsports BMW M6111running026
1528GT44   John Potter
  Craig Stanton
Magnus Racing Porsche GT3 Cup111running025
1616GT57   Robin Liddell
  Andrew Davis
Stevenson MotorsportsStevenson Automotive / VIN Solutions / Von Allmer Capital PartnersChevrolet Camaro GT.R111running024
1714GT07   Paul Edwards
  Scott Russell
Banner Racing Chevrolet Corvette111running023
1829GT30   Dave Lacey
  Jordan Taylor
Racers Edge Motorsports3-Dimensional.com / Idemitsu / MazdaMazda RX-8110running022
1931GT66   R.J. Valentine
  Andy Lally
The Racers GroupAdvanced Aerosol AcquisitionsPorsche GT3 Cup110running021
2025GT64   Jim Lowe
  Johannes van Overbeek
JLowe RacingGigaset / Enviro Packaging Solutions / Think FirstPorsche GT3 Cup110running020
2121GT40   Joe Foster
  Charles Espenlaub
Dempsey RacingMazda USAMazda RX-8110running019
2223GT43   Wayne Nonnamaker
  Andy Wallace
Team SahlenTheRaceSite.comMazda RX-8110running018
2326GT46   Johnny O'Connell
  Lawson Aschenbach
Autohaus MotorsportsKirkland AviationChevrolet Camaro GT.R109running017
2432GT67   Steven Bertheau
  Spencer Pumpelly
The Racers GroupSargent & LundyPorsche GT3 Cup107running016
2530GT42   Joe Sahlen
  Will Nonnamaker
  Joe Nonnamaker
Team SahlenTheRaceSite.comMazda RX-8105running015
2711DP9   Terry Borcheller
  Joao Barbosa
Action Express Racing Porsche / Riley96running020

Fastest Lap: 76.288 seconds by Scott Pruett

Caution flag breakdown:
# Of
13153   #90 stalled turn 1 
73764   #75 stopped on track 
96994   debris frontstretch 
  Percent of race run under caution: 9.5%             Average green flag run: 26.2 laps

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Jon Fogarty177
  Ricky Taylor8125
  Mark Wilkins133018
  Memo Rojas314010
  Brian Frisselle416323
  Jon Fogarty64685
  Oswaldo Negri, Jr.69691
  Scott Pruett7011445
  Alex Gurney1151162