Contact Us !
Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Nationwide | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Comments on this blog (3) (moderated)
NASCARdude writes:
"The Waiting List"
Posted by NASCARdude on February 6, 2010
Viewed 325 times


Here is the list for cars that are not guaranteed a spot in the Daytona 500 based on owner's points:

1. Bill Elliott
2. Scott Speed
3. Joe Nemechek
4. Bobby Labonte
5. Michael Waltrip
6. Mike Bliss
7. Reed Sorenson
8. Casey Mears
9. Max Papis
10. David Gilliland
11. Jeff Fuller
12. Aric Almirola
13. Terry Cook
14. Dave Blaney
15. Michael McDowell
16. Derrike Cope
17. Kirk Shelmerdine
18. Mike Wallace
19. Norm Benning

If any of these cars do not race into the field, this is the waiting list. If a car races into the field, then it comes off the list. The process is repeated until eight cars are into the field. Bobby Labonte will get in by a past champion's provisional, if needed.

Opinions expressed in blogs are those of the individual bloggers and do not necessarily represent the views of