Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Nationwide | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Comments on this blog (6) (moderated)
From the Driver's Seat writes:
"2010 Daytona 500 Winner will be....."
Posted by Former Racer on February 10, 2010
Viewed 411 times


Jeff Burton, and here is why.

The last two Daytona 500 winner both qualified 23rd, the position which Paul Menard qualified this year. I am not quite bold enough to pick Menard to win anything right now.

In 2007, Kevin Harvick in the #29 car qualified 29th and won the race. This year Burton qualified the #31 car 31st.

RCR always produces strong restrictor plate cars and Harvick proved that again in the Bud Shootout. Burton is a sage veteran who knows how to work the draft and get to the front. I know this ain't much of a reason to pick him, but I pick Jeff Burton to be this years Daytona 500 champion.

Opinions expressed in blogs are those of the individual bloggers and do not necessarily represent the views of racing-reference.info.