Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (30)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

2006 Pepsi 400 loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Nextel Cup race number 17 of 36
Saturday, July 1, 2006 at Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL
160 laps on a 2.500 mile paved track (400.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:36:43
Average Speed: 153.143 mph
Pole Speed: 186.143 mph
Cautions: 6 for 19 laps
Margin of Victory: under caution
Attendance: 150,000
Lead changes: 29

Glossary    2006 NASCAR Nextel Cup results   /   2006 standings

DraftKings is having a FREE $100,000 Fantasy NASCAR Contest this week. Click here to draft your team.

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Tony Stewart21113241213912711280.6415496.38653.8160137.0
Kyle Busch146223181619618017991.3515596.900.0160108.9
Kurt Busch16293237134321116813162.1812075.000.0160101.2
Boris Said139414226-411401812417.102616.395.616069.7
Matt Kenseth104513794021817815872.5813785.610.6160114.1
Elliott Sadler13106236102619316713469.4312880.000.0160107.4
Casey Mears402172412981951873719.042314.400.016056.5
Jamie McMurray26338335152120318211255.2710766.900.016096.6
Kevin Harvick32319134154226121916462.8911169.410.616090.6
Clint Bowyer3032107381681921848946.417043.800.016083.5
Ryan Newman23301143915-520120610150.228955.600.016086.5
Ken Schrader311412114021191801612312.81138.100.016079.6
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.359131361701671677746.164528.185.016082.1
Robby Gordon2513141372401781783720.83159.442.516068.1
Jeff Burton39241554324381681301911.37106.300.016072.4
David Stremme3181614026-71611684024.832012.521.316062.0
Denny Hamlin6111723820-271922198343.234930.600.016072.5
Brian Vickers1781813211-2019021014777.4511471.3138.116087.5
Joe Nemechek5251954123-351171523025.603320.600.016064.1
Scott Riggs28352064029-21131152522.10138.100.016048.3
Tony Raines21152134127-341712052715.82138.100.016054.6
Dale Jarrett7172214023-241661905130.71148.810.616066.9
Mike Wallace18362373921-41511555234.403421.300.016066.7
Sterling Marlin2040242412891411324229.81159.400.016051.7
Kasey Kahne3826251042272142140107.0121.300.016056.5
Jeff Green36202664130111391282014.4342.500.016045.3
Dave Blaney41232734026-111571683019.11159.400.016056.2
Kyle Petty33272884235-137891911.5031.900.016040.5
Martin Truex, Jr.8372914228-990991921.1102716.931.916070.3
Travis Kvapil15283094335-278511289.4121.300.016037.2
Greg Biffle1233113610-420020418291.0714791.910.616087.6
Jimmie Johnson92321378-314915212785.2113785.600.016092.4
Mark Martin241933236112218516314276.8613383.100.016080.8
Reed Sorenson37163413826-151681833219.00106.310.616049.9
Chad Chaffin43223510433812806878.8131.900.015930.7
Jeremy Mayfield42383674036-1183941619.3053.100.015934.1
J.J. Yeley11123713924-361932295428.043823.810.615857.1
Michael Waltrip194138264338-3545700.0200.000.015837.2
Carl Edwards29539139122121819715269.71012276.321.315687.1
Jeff Gordon47401407313313011284.2414691.32716.915494.7
Hermie Sadler224241124341-253358412.1010.600.015425.4
Bobby Labonte343442242172419817410653.529760.600.014670.8
Kirk Shelmerdine274343254343-2112200.0000.000.02825.3

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.