Contact Us !
Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Nationwide | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (38)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

2008 Samsung 500 loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 7 of 36
Sunday, April 6, 2008 at Texas Motor Speedway, Fort Worth, TX
334 laps* on a 1.500 mile paved track (501.0 miles)

Time of race: 3:30:41
Average Speed: 144.814 mph
Pole Speed: 190.907 mph
Cautions: 6 for 27 laps
Margin of Victory: .399 sec
Attendance: 190,000
Lead changes: 16

Glossary    2008 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2008 standings

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Carl Edwards24111526363036100.090339100.012336.3339139.8
Jimmie Johnson5221628191119100.062339100.06519.2339130.6
Kyle Busch3331233352495198.12833899.75014.7339121.3
Ryan Newman412443012058584069.0233598.800.033994.9
Denny Hamlin14553376774674864.91833297.900.0339111.0
Jeff Burton35116234112155342952.7630890.900.033994.3
Tony Stewart2487426102058384679.3132395.300.033999.2
Mark Martin31158631151567524465.7318654.900.033988.5
Matt Kenseth8191275-347503676.62833598.86820.1339114.7
Clint Bowyer25101032710959504372.9431091.400.033993.3
Kevin Harvick21241111352012625069.709227.100.033878.6
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.16121268-1739562974.41233598.8319.1338103.5
David Ragan7181342515-274763952.7016448.400.033883.6
Jamie McMurray321414233161267553450.7321563.400.033881.9
David Gilliland4119151040182787601011.5610531.000.033877.7
Brian Vickers361716334191581662328.4172.100.033871.6
Paul Menard19161782817170692130.004212.400.033875.0
Travis Kvapil382118538211186751214.0082.400.033864.9
Juan Pablo Montoya11261993224-19486736.31205.900.033769.6
Bobby Labonte3029201140267524559.6010.300.033759.9
Dave Blaney2927211534266635711.6200.000.033760.5
Casey Mears22202233222061611727.9020.600.033760.9
Kurt Busch23222322520-787943135.605716.800.033763.7
Reed Sorenson422824438271577621418.2020.600.033750.7
Kasey Kahne10132542612-1940593690.0628584.100.033682.9
Elliott Sadler262526173426-9425100.0100.000.033655.8
Scott Riggs133427104233-223355618.28154.400.033654.6
Patrick Carpentier273228254031-13294200.0000.000.033541.7
Mike Skinner940292943376352900.0000.000.033435.1
Robby Gordon153330133931-13455812.2010.300.033446.6
Michael Waltrip2036311739345443900.0200.000.033348.6
Sam Hornish, Jr.173132113729-152540520.00154.400.033352.7
Michael McDowell4035332643365484300.0000.000.033233.5
Bill Elliott283834154236-10354500.0010.300.033236.5
Regan Smith343935113937-3586158.6000.000.033133.4
Martin Truex, Jr.127361368-842503378.6832896.820.633086.5
Joe Nemechek4341373742402121000.0000.000.033028.3
Jeremy Mayfield393738144138-19486724.2000.000.032930.4
Greg Biffle1693943916-1348613981.31423569.300.031277.8
John Andretti374240344342-651100.0100.000.026328.1
David Reutimann62341124127-4677146.0010.300.025351.8
J.J. Yeley3330421142356514559.8000.000.017344.9
Jeff Gordon184343154340-17173415.9000.000.012435.7

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.