Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (112)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2008 AMP Energy 500 loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 30 of 36
Sunday, October 5, 2008 at Talladega Superspeedway, Talladega, AL
188 laps* on a 2.660 mile paved track (500.1 miles)

Time of race: 3:36:10
Average Speed: 140.281 mph
Pole Speed: 187.364 mph
Cautions: 10 for 41 laps
Margin of Victory: .052 sec
Attendance: 145,000
Lead changes: 64

Glossary    2008 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2008 standings

'Chase' drivers are highlighted in green in the qualifying and race results.

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Tony Stewart3441139133635131515744.7411761.62412.6190106.7
Paul Menard512213110-3935539422262.5315581.663.2190115.4
David Ragan1663141106341635326062.5314978.4115.8190121.5
Jeff Burton17134129123542839326361.4412465.384.2190100.2
Clint Bowyer355523815843642818742.9410856.800.019090.7
Bobby Labonte32216138171248046821043.839248.400.019077.0
Scott Riggs118713616-4644649221147.319851.642.119082.5
Robby Gordon4223824227-51601655333.132915.300.019054.5
Jimmie Johnson20269143253425021612650.436232.631.619064.2
Elliott Sadler40111014116-1339640922155.8610555.342.119076.5
Joe Nemechek7181114018-2939942815137.867438.910.519068.0
Kenny Wallace14201214227-34197231178.633216.831.619062.4
Aric Almirola371313312-3133536618154.0712666.331.6190105.3
Casey Mears2151414116-3338742020452.7710957.421.119079.0
Kyle Busch3721514011237036822460.5713571.12010.519085.6
Ken Schrader43291644332-1222329.1142.100.019043.1
Terry Labonte23301783925112312207733.32189.500.019055.7
Regan Smith491813618-4445850213629.727338.400.019067.8
Michael Waltrip25241914125233202976520.3122412.610.518750.8
Kevin Harvick392220138156344938621447.728745.82211.617983.7
Kurt Busch333121140252315012710972.705227.421.117775.0
Dave Blaney29272234026-15238253229.2494.700.017647.0
Reed Sorenson301023134161646544926256.349348.921.117573.8
Greg Biffle22252414024-122712838732.142814.721.117458.0
Juan Pablo Montoya13172513514142442327865.6510756.394.717375.1
Matt Kenseth31326132116144338234978.8414877.952.617393.4
Travis Kvapil1142712913134934824269.3512565.8105.317391.9
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.151628143131438136724063.0411359.51910.017388.0
Carl Edwards12282913923-1816918711065.154121.621.117355.4
Mike Wallace6323013924519118615279.645327.900.016962.1
Mike Skinner21343113428-142342485121.802010.500.016049.3
Jamie McMurray28333213527162312159541.113116.331.615956.2
Jon Wood274233254237-14688200.0400.000.015431.3
Tony Raines8373484033-31511542617.2294.700.014830.3
Brian Vickers9403514227316115815395.016735.3105.313486.0
Kasey Kahne38353614229623022410043.503820.010.511253.8
David Reutimann19193753828-362462824217.14126.300.011039.6
Jeff Gordon26413814230-1115516610064.514222.131.610460.2
Denny Hamlin3613913923-127327417463.717237.994.79874.7
David Gilliland41364054132182182006630.32178.900.06849.2
Martin Truex, Jr.10384114130-1617118711164.914724.710.56874.4
Sterling Marlin183942124236-14188202105.3052.600.06837.4
Ryan Newman244343174339-2212314500.0100.000.04842.9

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.