Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (110)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2010 Brickyard 400 loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 20 of 36
Sunday, July 25, 2010 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Speedway, IN
160 laps on a 2.500 mile paved track (400.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:56:24
Average Speed: 136.054 mph
Pole Speed: 182.253 mph
Cautions: 6 for 25 laps
Margin of Victory: 1.391 sec
Attendance: 140,000
Lead changes: 14

Glossary    2010 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2010 standings

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Jamie McMurray4311103-1151615100.09160100.01610.0160127.6
Kevin Harvick95211666312531100.0315898.853.1160110.8
Greg Biffle713112310211121100.038160100.03823.8160132.5
Clint Bowyer644315512291729100.05160100.000.0160114.5
Tony Stewart1513512312353503566.0111270.000.016096.7
Jeff Burton101064191010332333100.0215496.300.0160104.2
Carl Edwards1916713615-269714463.839257.510.616089.6
Kyle Busch2398536112249272857.1213886.300.016099.9
Joey Logano34179942181249371326.504930.600.016080.2
Kurt Busch14810228121147363268.1013685.000.016094.2
Mark Martin361111764262226100.0415898.8106.3160107.9
Matt Kenseth13141241912-735422982.9014791.900.016088.0
Kasey Kahne24121372413746392656.5114087.500.016088.1
Paul Menard261914122717349461530.605031.300.016078.2
Denny Hamlin182615153626-13435411.8085.000.016071.2
A.J. Allmendinger162716143627-93342721.20106.300.016068.5
Ryan Newman5281753929-20214114.8085.000.016062.2
Bill Elliott31221823722971622636.6031.900.016066.5
Brad Keselowski112419113422-13385137.90159.400.016064.0
David Ragan28152042818-454581833.303119.400.016074.3
Marcos Ambrose41232113402217523547.7042.500.016064.5
Jimmie Johnson2212212715-838461847.406943.110.616075.9
Jeff Gordon8112372714-2632582165.6112578.100.016079.0
Travis Kvapil38252443626471671926.8053.100.016050.1
Scott Speed3031251631231403900.0400.000.016063.7
Martin Truex, Jr.1272652611-1841592765.9112075.000.015982.1
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.171827123118047471736.203320.600.015867.3
David Reutimann2930282641305332800.0000.000.015741.1
Jacques Villeneuve4329292242280333300.0000.000.015744.9
Sam Hornish, Jr.253230234333716900.0000.000.015736.7
Bobby Labonte363431314234710300.0000.000.015035.4
Juan Pablo Montoya12321326-639452769.25413483.88653.8145119.5
Regan Smith222033143425-6293526.9131.900.013559.5
Kevin Conway42333414031-1192000.0031.910.612439.5
Reed Sorenson32373531433888000.0000.000.08933.5
Robby Gordon213936154237-141529213.3021.300.06838.6
Todd Bodine393537843340202000.0010.600.05944.0
Elliott Sadler27433827434223100.0000.000.05528.4
Landon Cassill20363913932-1639551641.0085.010.65246.6
Joe Nemechek33384014037-1081800.0042.510.63336.3
Dave Blaney40404128414025300.0000.000.02033.5
Michael McDowell374142294240-50500.0000.000.01931.8
Max Papis354243274341510500.0000.000.01534.4

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.