Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (149)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2011 AAA 400 loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 29 of 36
Sunday, October 2, 2011 at Dover International Speedway, Dover, DE
400 laps on a 1.000 mile paved track (400.0 miles)

Time of race: 3:30:59
Average Speed: 119.413 mph
Pole Speed: 159.004 mph
Cautions: 10 for 44 laps
Margin of Victory: .908 sec
Attendance: 83,000
Lead changes: 24

Glossary    2011 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2011 standings

'Chase' drivers are highlighted in green in the qualifying and race results.

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Kurt Busch2511123036362980.640400100.09022.5400133.8
Jimmie Johnson6121193831232683.96539999.815739.3400133.5
Carl Edwards4731307-448522858.37533383.311629.0400127.2
Kasey Kahne99422482479555468.43935689.000.0400111.3
Matt Kenseth182512882370474564.31734486.030.8400109.8
Kyle Busch5661145043433990.710400100.010.3400111.0
A.J. Allmendinger74714192697714445.4635689.082.0400103.1
Clint Bowyer27118532131682662631.7427769.300.040091.1
Marcos Ambrose12129427101680645670.02036892.000.040098.0
Kevin Harvick2231012410580754252.5637894.5102.540098.2
Jeff Burton13181113015-671772940.8218746.882.040084.5
Jeff Gordon3415125341524100764343.0526666.500.040086.3
David Reutimann141013330138103954543.71132380.800.040086.9
Brian Vickers30171473118784771720.2011428.500.040074.8
Jamie McMurray23201553117491871819.8020551.300.040075.9
Paul Menard3161633115-1971902535.2215438.500.040078.6
Regan Smith162317133421-7808745.0061.500.040067.5
Denny Hamlin11211842716179782734.2011929.800.040072.2
Mark Martin17191953015-2263851625.4417844.500.040074.7
Brad Keselowski1582013014-1359722339.01323258.020.540084.6
David Ragan19282153724186851315.1592.300.039960.8
Juan Pablo Montoya24222273924-7677469.02174.300.039860.1
Ryan Newman20262344025-989982528.12123.000.039859.8
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.211424114223-1578931114.196716.800.039868.7
Tony Stewart28272583225-1466801116.7092.300.039859.4
Bobby Labonte8292683122-1172833143.109223.000.039865.5
Greg Biffle10132723313-1469834666.7829072.500.039786.5
David Gilliland36252823927079791519.0082.000.039746.7
Joey Logano3324291739270747400.0000.000.039752.0
Martin Truex, Jr.1303013324-3363961219.017919.820.539670.9
Landon Cassill253231213631-9223100.0000.000.039542.5
Dave Blaney413132194133-8374500.0200.000.039539.6
Andy Lally37333323833-1655711629.1082.000.039438.1
J.J. Yeley4335343143355231800.0200.000.039034.2
Casey Mears393635233934-11213200.0000.000.036641.9
Mike Bliss4034361403365246611.5041.010.334639.1
Josh Wise26373784137813500.0020.500.05639.5
Reed Sorenson3838381423804400.0030.810.35236.4
Joe Nemechek42393934339-44800.0120.500.04931.9
Michael McDowell35404014339-881600.0020.510.34434.2
David Stremme314141274141-53800.0000.000.03130.8
Scott Speed294242294342-52700.0000.000.02431.7
Travis Kvapil324343324343-41500.0000.000.01228.3

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.