Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (133)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

2012 Indiana 250 loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Nationwide Series race number 19 of 33
Saturday, July 28, 2012 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Speedway, IN
100 laps on a 2.500 mile paved track (250.0 miles)

Time of race: 1:59:00
Average Speed: 126.05 mph
Pole Speed: 176.284 mph
Cautions: 5 for 24 laps
Margin of Victory: 3.304 sec
Attendance: 40,000
Lead changes: 9

Glossary    2012 NASCAR Nationwide Series results   /   2012 standings

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Brad Keselowski8211324-1918371477.859595.03333.0100135.9
Sam Hornish, Jr.135211451015515100.03100100.077.0100115.2
Ty Dillon3333276-8142214100.019898.000.0100114.0
Denny Hamlin4641326-2720471680.049494.044.0100119.2
Austin Dillon71052188-318211794.409797.000.0100100.6
Michael Annett2114622211220181260.008484.000.010093.4
Joey Logano6473287-1118291794.409797.000.0100103.2
Paul Menard9118425112435112880.048686.000.010097.6
Ricky Stenhouse, Jr.1099515104201620100.01100100.000.010096.0
Jeremy Clements1619101028161735181645.714141.000.010084.9
Mike Bliss12131171913526212596.208686.000.010088.4
Justin Allgaier141612924151332192062.506565.000.010085.8
Travis Pastrana192213113018535301131.403333.000.010077.6
Brian Scott15121432715429251034.516060.000.010083.6
Elliott Sadler58151247-729361862.189191.000.0100100.6
Jason Bowles24251614282103333515.201616.000.010068.7
Cole Whitt402117124021154025410.001313.000.010065.6
Joe Nemechek2818181630223333000.0000.000.010062.5
Kenny Wallace2631191934278271900.0100.000.010058.8
Mike Wallace2320201629224312700.0000.000.010064.3
Jeffrey Earnhardt39242143927-4283200.0011.000.010049.8
Kyle Busch21221298-1734511338.2437676.05151.0100118.2
Timmy Hill3727232237261191800.0000.000.010048.7
Eric McClure3428242034270252500.0000.000.010046.6
Kasey Kahne17251277-1516311381.319494.044.09996.6
James Buescher252326113425-163450514.7055.000.09959.7
Ryan Blaney111527112918-102939931.004343.000.09970.7
Tim Schendel4129282341306211500.0100.000.09940.2
Tayler Malsam223029203529-15122700.0000.000.09953.6
Johanna Long17173015332413281500.0122.000.09063.3
Robert Richardson, Jr.423331244233310700.0000.000.07936.2
Kyle Fowler292632163428-14173100.0000.000.07242.0
Reed Sorenson2732331333288135430.8022.000.04960.1
Kurt Busch183434123628142612830.811717.000.04168.5
Danica Patrick2035351435293118327.3011.000.03861.9
Jeff Green3536361373523100.0022.011.02339.1
Scott Riggs3837376393734100.0011.000.01835.2
Erik Darnell33383830383705500.0000.000.01738.4
T.J. Bell43393939433936300.0000.000.01031.4
Kevin Lepage364040364040-22400.0000.000.0833.5
Chase Miller304141304141-12300.0000.000.0633.1
Josh Wise314242314242-12300.0000.000.0430.9
Stephen Leicht32434332434300000.0000.000.0030.3

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.